August 12, 2022

Cover Whole

Genuine Education

University of Charleston Announces its 2021 Employees Awards Recipients

Each yr, the University acknowledges its workers associates for their tricky do the job and determination with the annual Team Awards. Built probable by the Staff Advisory Committee to the President (SAC), these awards recognize the fantastic achievements of University of Charleston’s team customers in their do the job for the university.

Frank Covington, director of facility operations, been given the 2021 Excellent Workers Member Presidential Services Award.

Congratulations to all of the down below 2021 Workers Awards recipients – and thank you for every thing you do!

Frank Covington, director of facility operations in Facilities Administration, gained the best workers award: the Fantastic Employees Member Presidential Support Award, which recognizes staff who help and interact other workplaces and businesses on campus, have furthered the College’s main values, have been instrumental contributors to the College local community and regularly collaborate and companion with other offices and corporations in buy to benefit the campus local community.

Marissa Wheeler

Marissa Wheeler, data and reporting analyst in the Office environment of Enrollment Arranging, was named the 2021 Presidential Temporary Personnel Personnel of the 12 months.

Marissa Wheeler, details and reporting analyst in the Workplace of Enrollment Scheduling, was named the best receiver of the Personnel of the Yr in the short term employees classification. Two other short term personnel members have been also recipients in this category: Kaylee Lass, curatorial associate and operations supervisor in the Halsey Institute for Contemporary Art and Patrick Mazur, assistant director of admissions in the Workplace of Admissions.

olivia vernon

Olivia Vernon, assistant director of programming and university student engagement, gained the 2021 Presidential Long-lasting Personnel Employee of the Year Award.

The leading recipient of the Personnel of the Yr award in the permanent staff members classification went to Olivia Vernon, assistant director of programming and pupil engagement in the Division of Residence Existence, and the subsequent long lasting personnel customers were also every single acknowledged as recipients: Sarah Harvey, administrative assistant in the N.E. Miles Early Childhood Growth Heart (ECDC) Katie Monk, finances analyst in the University of Humanities and Social Sciences Megan Rowe, director of campus housing in the Division of Small business Affairs and JD Stallings, complex director in the Division of Theatre and Dance.

All awardees had been selected by SAC and President Andrew T. Hsu. Top recipients received $1,500 and a framed award, and all other recipients gained $500 and a framed award.